Inked: A Bad Boy Next Door Romance

Inked: A Bad Boy Next Door Romance

By Lauren Landish and Willow Winters

 

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

 

One look, and panties drop. One night, and they’re ready to marry me.

Too bad I’m not interested in anything more than a taste.

Until I’m tempted by Little Miss Goody-Two-Shoes. She’s a good girl, the kind I want to possess, dominate, ruin. No one’s ever told me no, and I’m not about to let it stop me now.

She keeps pushing me away, even with her curvy body pressed against mine and those soft moans spilling from her lips.

But I’m persistent. She doesn’t stand a chance. And now that she’s moved in next door, it’s only a matter of time before I’ll have her screaming my name.

She can try to run, but she’s not getting away from the bad boy next door.

 

 

Review:

 

Holy smoking tamales. Zane is my new favorite book boyfriend.

 

Inked will draw you in from its scintillating and steamy teasers, but it will keep you entrenched because the writing is tight and clean, the sex is hot (Lord, it’s good!), the passion and affection seem real, the characters are compelling and engaging, the plot is solid, and the story is steady and seamless.

 

Maddie is likeable, and I found it easy to relate to and identify with her and her initial questions about Zane’s authenticity. And for a so-called bad boy, the respectfulness he’s willing to extend to Maddie’s father is laudable and screams out “class act guy.”

 

My absolute favorite Zane scene had to be when he comforts Maddie after he worries that he has physically hurt her after a wild romp in the sack, but a close second is when they profess their love for one another. I simply loved that scene.

 

The secondary characters contribute plausibly to the plot, and Needles and Maddie’s best friend Katie may be worth imagining in their own independent story. Nikolai is also an intriguing character and his behind the scenes contributions to Zane’s life and upbringing lends a different slant from most mob-related stories. He was a true father figure willing to do right by Zane, from remembering the significance surrounding how they initially met to the day they parted.

 

No question, Winters and Landish make a dynamite author duo.

 

Review originally posted on Amazon and Goodreads on November 6, 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

