Touched Down

Touched Down

By Hayden Hunt

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

 

It seems like I’m never going to find the right woman… But maybe I’ve found the right man

Things haven’t been easy for me. Even though, in theory, I have everything I want. I’m rich, I get to play football for a living which is my passion, I have a huge house. What I don’t have is someone to share it with. Despite dating so many women, none of them ever click for me. I was beginning to resign myself to being alone forever, until I meet Alex.

Alex is the perfect person for me… Except for the fact that he’s a man.

I don’t date straight guys, I refuse to get tangled up in that mess.

At least, that’s what I promise myself after my ex Jason. I don’t want to be with a man who isn’t willing to come out of the closet. But, that doesn’t mean I can’t be friends with Liam, right? There’s no harm in being around him if I keep things platonic.

Only, every fiber of my being is craving him romantically.

 

 

Review:

 

This was a heartwarming and romantic story. The focus was weighted heavier on the couple’s friendship, attraction to one another, and eventual relationship more than it was on sex. There were some physical scenes, but definitely not as many as I might have expected. Some readers may be put-off by the “insta-love”, but personally it works for me with these two and the author pulls it off.

 

Typically I like more tightly written works and a more deeply developed plot, but the characters were enjoyable, the storyline itself was satisfying – even though it appeared things worked out very easily and/or the author chose to focus on the positives in the couple’s day-to-day relationship, for the most part (even the angst sections weren’t overly dramatic and for the most part quickly and satisfactorily resolved) – and it was an easy and entertaining read. Yes, the author should make it a priority to have the work edited and proofread prior to releasing it, and I’m hoping it still happens with this work, but for some reason – and it must be because I found the characters and subsequent storyline cute and engaging because typically that sort of thing makes me cringe – I was willing to overlook it (this time). I even look forward to reading what the author publishes next, especially if it’s an M/M romance.

 

I found the epilogue touching, realistic and satisfying.

 

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

Favorite part?

I really enjoyed Liam’s honesty and openness, especially when confronted with feelings he certainly wasn’t anticipating. I also really enjoyed the heartfelt, romantic scenes between these two.

 

 

 

Review originally posted on Amazon and Goodreads on July 26, 2016.

Leave a Reply

