Rock Hard SEAL: A Navy SEAL and a Virgin Romance

Rock Hard Seal: A Navy SEAL and a Virgin Romance

By Rye Hart

Rating: 4.25 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

 

I was hired to protect her at any cost – but all I can think about is turning her over my knee and teaching her a lesson she won’t forget.

Years of training in the Special Forces couldn’t prepare me for Abigail Carter.

From the moment we met at her Dad’s office, I knew I was royally f*cked.

Smart-mouthed. Sassy. And unbelievably sexy.

Her Dad’s a big shot attorney prosecuting the world’s deadliest terrorists– and someone has placed threats on his family.

I was called on to protect her from the bad guys –but who will protect her from me?

I may be her body guard but I’m tempted to teach her who’s really boss.

She’s forbidden fruit, and I know that letting my guards down will mean losing everything – so I’ll have to stay focused and treat this like another battle I won’t lose.

 

 

Review:

 

Conveying chemistry – sexual, physical, emotional, and otherwise – is a make-or-break for me when reading a romance, and author Rye Hart has successfully delivered that must-have ingredient in spades in Rock Hard SEAL, especially with some of the teasing, flirting, and tempting interludes in the book’s early stages.

 

The storytelling was smooth and steady-paced, with a flow that kept me engrossed enough to fall victim to the “just one more chapter” spell. Things really seemed to pick up speed in the last quarter of the book, and certain parts of the storyline served more as a device to keep the story moving (i.e. Roco’s involvement after Harley’s suspicions since arriving in Madrid) than as a loose end to be tied up. The story seemed to skiff over the surface of basic elements, such as Harley’s post-service nightmares, the evolution of Harley’s and Abi’s actual relationship/getting to know one another, and the HEA was fast and furious, though satisfying. The characters were well plotted out and multi-dimensional with lots of personality, and the story itself was entertaining and probably my fave so far from Hart.

 

I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advanced Reader’s Copy.

 

Review posted on Amazon and Goodreads on April 6, 2017.

Leave a Reply

