Fearless Kiss

Fearless Kiss

By Amelia Wilde

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

 

I won’t stop until she’s mine.

I’m an adrenaline junkie, always searching for my next hit. Skydiving, cliff jumping, surfing massive waves—I’ll do anything to get my pulse racing.

But even freediving the ocean’s most deadly sinkholes pales in comparison to the rush I get when I meet Kennedy. And if there’s a bet involved? I’m all in. I never turn down a challenge.

Especially when the target is prim, proper, buttoned-up…and jaw-droppingly gorgeous. It’s enough to make any man want to unbutton her and make her scream all night long.

There’s only one problem.

My shy stunner wants nothing to do with me.

He’s a risk I can’t take.

I let my guard down once, and it ended with an accident that nearly killed me.

Never again. I’m just fine being single and safe, thanks.

So no, I don’t want to dance with Gideon Hawke. Even if his gaze might set me on fire, his filthy mouth has me wetter than a river in spring, and the way he dances might get me pregnant.

And I don’t want to go home with him, get up close and personal with that massive bulge in his pants, or let him blow my mind.

Letting him take me on a spontaneous getaway to a tropical island for no-holds-barred sex that rocks me to my core? Absolutely out of the question.

Maybe he’s fearless, but I live here on earth, and people don’t just do that.

Right?

 

Review:

 

One wrong choice years ago has led Kennedy to be overzealously careful about risky behavior and actions, whether it’s making poor decisions that could result in something bad happening, not stopping others from making potentially bad decisions that could turn out poorly, or taking part in something that could result in someone getting hurt… or worse. Gideon, on the other hand, is a mega-billionaire who thrives on adventure and adrenaline. Though Gideon was challenged by his best buddy to convince Kennedy to dance with him at the club one night, it quickly moves past the point of being simply a dare. There’s something about Kennedy, though, that appeals to him beyond just physical attraction, and the two of them quickly connect on a much higher level. Gideon whisks her off on a romantic whirlwind weekend trip in his private jet to the British Virgin Islands, and soon these two are hooked at the hip and in their hearts.

 

Old habits die hard, though, and Kennedy falls right back into her risk-averse behavior and mother hen-babysitter role at her best friend’s wedding. Will Gideon be able to accept this side of Kennedy? Will Kennedy be able to relax enough to pursue her feelings for Gideon? And what will Gideon think when she confesses that she’s just wired this way because she made a risky decision that ended up making her responsible for her sister’s paralysis?

 

The sex is off the charts steamy and erotic; the characterization is built solidly and thoroughly; and the sub-plot themes are well-threaded for a steady, seamless, and logical flow. Kennedy epitomized unreasonable anxiety and panic, even though she believed she had just cause for blaming herself. Will it be too late when she finally opens her eyes and realizes that life happens and she needs to take her sister’s words to heart? Kennedy has no choice but to take a huge risk of her own, or else potentially lose Gideon forever – the reward of romance and a lifetime with Gideon is definitely worth risking everything.

 

Review posted on Amazon and Goodreads on April 5, 2017.

Leave a Reply

