Senator Scandal: A Political Romance

Senator Scandal: A Political Romance

By Chloe Lane

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

I’m not supposed to screw my personal scheduler.

Not only do I have a sterling political reputation to protect, she’s just too innocent—fresh out of college, and her first job is right here in my new office in DC.

I’m not supposed to want her. I’m not supposed to look at her the way I do. I’m not supposed to notice the curves of her body underneath her little skirt suits, or the way she looks at me when she says Yes, Senator.

But I can’t hold back any longer.

I have to have her.

The Senator is out of my league.

Not only is he devastatingly handsome, he’s just on the verge of being too old for me. I shouldn’t be lusting over a man like him—powerful, attractive, and my boss.

I can’t stop the dirty thoughts I have about him. I can’t stop fantasizing about him after hours…and while I’m sitting at my desk, managing his personal schedule.

It’ll ruin his reputation if anyone finds out…

But how can I say no?

 

 

Review:

Marci has worked with Senator Sterling since his campaign, and though nothing physical or scandalous has happened between these two attractive and consenting adults, it certainly doesn’t mean that neither one of them have fantasized about it a time or ten. These two definitely click, and it’s refreshing that they have more in common than simply sex – though that’s pretty erotic – they actually like one another and fall in love.

 

My favorite part? Hands down (spoiler alert!) is when the Senator intercepts the nosy administrative assistant who stages an attempt with media to announce the affair that Senator Sterling and Marci have been having, and converts it into a romantic proposal. This was karma at its best – no angst or plot-driven dilemmas, no long and dragged out sequence of fighting or misunderstandings, miscommunications or bad luck – it was all about falling in love and being bold enough to follow their hearts. What a concept!

 

This is a steady-paced read, quick to the down-and-dirty action (though it’s laced with plenty of natural and appropriately timed references to build a credible and easy to believe backstory), and likable characters. An entertaining and enchanting read!

 

Review originally posted on Amazon and Goodreads on March 18, 2017.

 

Leave a Reply

