TORN: A Dark Romance

TORN: A Dark Romance

By Mia Ford

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

 

The day my fiancé was brutally gunned down before my eyes, my entire life changed forever. Gone was the sweet and innocent bride-to-be who wanted nothing more than to get married and have babies. She was replaced by a tattooed biker bitch hell bent on revenge. I’m going to make The Wright Brothers pay for what they’ve done. I’ll see them all dead if it’s the last thing I do…

 

I strolled into that dive bar with the intention of killing Rick Wright, the gang leader responsible for the death of my fiancé.  He might not have pulled the trigger, but he was the man in charge, so I was holding him personally responsible.  I had it all planned. I would seduce him, get him alone, then put a bullet in his head.

 

The one thing I hadn’t counted on was him being so charming, not to mention smoking hot.  He had a smile that he used like a weapon. All he had to do was point it my way and I melted in my panties.

 

Once I got him naked and in my bed, would I be able to put a bullet in his head, or would the site of his naked body and the surge of my own desires wash away my need for revenge forever?

 

 

Review:

 

For some reason, I got goosebumps as I was reading this book… which, by the way, I did in one sitting.

 

Though Sandy and her relationship with her fiancé and the love of her life Brent is depicted as simple, there is nothing simple about her plans to enact revenge on the guys who killed him.

 

TORN is a fast-paced, easy-flowing, and engrossing novella that shuttles the main character Sandy down an unexpected road when she finally confronts the guy ultimately behind the “in the wrong place at the wrong time” death of her fiancé. Sandy is forced to rethink her decision to kill Rick Wright, the head of the Wright Brothers gang, when she succeeds at seducing him – she has the gun, he’s at her mercy naked on her bed, and all she has to do is pull the trigger…. Instead, she falls under his spell, though her putrid hatred for Rick’s brother Eddie, the one who actually killed her fiancé in cold blood and then tormented her before escaping the scene of the crime, still runs like ice through her veins.

 

In an interesting twist, Sandy becomes a prime suspect in her fiance’s murder, and she’s forced to make a drastic decision, or risk arrest on suspected murder charges. Will Rick’s and Sandy’s true feelings for one another be strong enough to survive betrayal?

 

The story may be short, but it’s a rich, sexy, and sassy read, not to be passed by. Author Mia Ford delivers an attention-grabbing story with creatively played scenarios, a few surprises, and sweet and steamy heat between the sheets. When it’s all said and done, one thing is crystal clear: there’s nothing “simple” about love.

 

I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advanced Reader’s Copy.

 

Original review posted on Amazon and Goodreads on February 16, 2017.

 

Leave a Reply

