His Brat: A Dark Bad Boy Romance

His Brat

By Isabella Starling

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

This brat is about to be taught a lesson.
MAX
She’s off limits. The one girl I can’t have. Of course, I don’t know that when I see her for the first time and bury myself inside her.
But I’m marrying her mother… a loveless marriage that means nothing to either of us, but still means Lola Grace can’t be mine.
I wouldn’t be good for her, anyway. I play hard, and f*ck harder. I’d ruin a pretty young girl like her in mere hours.
But I just can’t resist… Lola Grace is too damn sweet for me to give up.

LOLA GRACE
My life changes when Max River walks into it.
He complicates everything, making me regret ever setting eyes on his tall, inked and toned body.
But at the same time, I can’t let go.
I know the rules.
No kissing.
Not touching.
No talking.
No f*cking.
And I’m about to break every one of them.

 

Review:

Two words sum up “His Brat” for me: scintillating and intoxicating.

 

Author Isabella Starling has expanded her writing prowess into yet another genre, and as much as I crave her dark romances in particular, she stretched into the world of taboo quite effortlessly with “His Brat.” This one even made ME breathe heavy, and it takes quite a lot of steam to fire up my engines!

 

Characterizations were masterfully scripted, the storyline was deliciously twisted, the sub-plots were all neatly tied up satisfactorily, the chemistry between Max and Lola Grace was palpable and combustible, and their HEA was romantic in its own way – it fits them perfectly.

 

For some readers, the age difference may be troublesome, though it didn’t bother me a bit. Insta-love – on both their parts – I was good with that, too – with that much combustible chemistry percolating, how could it NOT be instant? And the kink “secret?” You seriously weren’t surprised, were you? Wink, wink.

 

This was a fast and engrossing read. Five thumbs up!

 

Isabella Starling just keeps getting better and better!

 

Review originally posted on Amazon and Goodreads on October 10, 2016.

Leave a Reply

