Rock Hard Mountain Man: A Billionaire and a Virgin Romance

Rock Hard Mountain Man: A Billionaire and A Virgin Romance

By Rye Hart

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

 

There I was – stormed in with the sexiest bastard in all of Colorado. MAGGIE DEAN Landing a personal chef job was my ONE big break. Though, I never expected to come face-to-face with the kinky star of my virgin fantasies. Tyler Jenner is a sexy billionaire and mountain man – with a RAVENOUS appetite. And he’s packing more wood than all of Colorado. He tells me to serve him meat and potatoes. Meanwhile he wants to serve me some of his own meat. Can you believe this guy? I’m not biting. I’ve got too much on the line. This mountain billionaire will have to find another cherry to pop. TYLER JENNER When I saw Maggie walk into my lodge, I wanted her right there. I give her a flash of the mountain monster and she told me to screw off. She acted like I was some kind of animal. It pissed me off. Not because she was wrong – I am an animal. But this animal has women lining up for miles to get a glimpse of the log I’m packing in my jeans. Before long I’ll own this chef. In my bed. In my bathroom. In my kitchen – and she’ll be begging me for more. But if she thinks she can fix this crooked mountain beast’s heart – she’s got another thing coming. I’ve got my baggage and she’s got hers. I’m not letting a woman interfere with my life. No matter how much I CRAVE her.

 

Review:

 

This was a fast, entertaining, and light-hearted read from new-to-me-author Rye Hart.

 

“Mountain Man” billionaire outdoors entrepreneur and playboy Tyler Jenner was larger than life in more ways than one, but it takes his deeply buried tender side to convince innocent virgin Maggie Dean to succumb to his charms. She doesn’t have two cents to rub together: she had to forego completing courses at culinary school when her mother is diagnosed with cancer and she quits school to care for her. When her mom dies, Maggie is charged with raising her two teenage brothers. Fortunately for her, Maggie is hired as a chef-in-training by her late parents’ best friends at their steakhouse so she’s not forced to wait tables at the local strip club like her cousin Jackie. When Jackie meets Tyler Jenner and his business manager at the strip club and lands Maggie an interview with him for a job as his personal chef, she ends up taken aback when he answers the door wearing nothing but a towel around his waist. When he proceeds to drop the towel during the interview and propositions her, Maggie turns him down flat – for both sex and the job – and Tyler becomes committed to hiring her.

 

Eventually the two come to terms on the job and Maggie quickly becomes smitten with Tyler’s tender and gentle side after taking a tour of the town. A blizzard conveniently leaves the now amorous couple snowed in for a couple of days to heat things up, but a misunderstanding may bring it all to an abrupt end before it really gets started.

 

Author Rye Hart has an easy-going and relatable storytelling style, and the limited angst and steady pace earns it brownie points with me. A bit more character development and follow-through on scene building will only improve her future work and make her a not to be missed author.

 

I voluntarily read an Advanced Reader Copy and submitted a review.

 

(originally posted on Amazon and Goodreads, December 28, 2016)

 

Leave a Reply

