My Beautiful Killer: A Bad Boy Mafia Romance

My Beautiful Killer: A Bad Boy Mafia Romance

By Riley Rollins

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

 

I’m built to f*ck and kill, and I’m the best there is at both.

 

I had a piano wire wrapped around my target’s neck when I first saw her. Stolen off the street, she was a sweet little schoolgirl who never saw me coming.

 

I’ve had a thousand women, but I’ve never had a girl like Abby. Luscious and innocent, her curves are soft and sweet against my ripped, chiseled body.

 

One look, and I’m hard. One touch, and I’m f*cking addicted.

 

I want her, and I get everything I want. But she’s a witness, and in my world, witnesses don’t live to talk.

 

I kill for a living and I have no regrets. It’s who I am, who I’ve always been. But when my boss wants Abby dead, I have to be the man she needs me to be.

 

A hundred men, a thousand men, I’ll kill them all to protect her.

 

They won’t see me coming–not until I slit their f*cking throats.

 

 

Review:

 

Author Riley Rollins is a magnificent storyteller and she simply does not disappoint – since her debut work, she consistently pens a compelling plot-driven storyline with well-developed characters, blazing hot action between the sheets, palpable chemistry between the main characters, and a gritty, memorable read that stays planted in your head for several days after finishing the book.

 

In My Beautiful Killer, Rollins delivers an intense, thoroughly constructed and fastidiously well-written tale that’s a steady-paced and engrossing read. Abby’s character evolved in a positive way as the plot progressed – she became smarter and stronger, and Rollins weaves her involvement into some of the story’s twists and turns in a compelling way. And for a cold-hearted and efficient mafia killer, Dane expresses an amazingly protective and loyal nature, especially to those around him who he considers to be family, and applies a surprisingly virtuous philosophy when it comes to justifying his actions. It was also refreshing that Dane didn’t fight his feelings for the girl or sell her out. His tender side really caused me to swoon and sold me on believing there was more good to this guy than bad: his physical actions may have been bad, but his heart was good when it counted.

 

Even though Dane and Abby were two extremely different people, I liked them together, and I liked how they tackled the obstacles they were facing head-on and weren’t afraid to love one another. The HEA was sweet and satisfying, and it tied up the Lazar/Nic thread in a better way than I could have imagined.

 

I voluntarily received and reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.

 

(originally published on Amazon and Goodreads, November 30, 2016)

Leave a Reply

