Sold: Highest Bidder

Sold: Highest Bidder

By Willow Winters and Lauren Landish

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 

Summary:

 

She’s scared and broken, but soon she’ll be mine.

I was only a boy when I saw my mother murdered in front of me. That does something to a man. It turns him hard, cold and makes him an addict for control. In all things.

My desires are dark and what I’m interested in is far more than simple submission.
I’ve been waiting for someone as broken as me. Someone who truly needs to give up complete control and rely on me to take away her pain.

And then I found her.
Katia. My kitten.

The moment I laid eyes on her gorgeous face, full lips and seductive curves, she stole the air from my lungs.
It’s been so long since I’ve wanted something so intensely. She devours my every waking moment, teasing me with just a taste.

She’s stronger than she knows, but haunted by a past that won’t loosen its grip on her.

She’s refused my collar and I know why.
The last one she wore wasn’t by choice.

But this time she’s going to beg for it.I can give her what he didn’t – true domination and trust. I’ll own her pleasure, her happiness and she can sate my desire for complete control.

I only need her to give me a chance.
Just one chance to buy her.

The moment she agrees and steps on that stage at the auction, she’s mine. But she doesn’t have to worry, I’ll care for all her desires.

 

 

Review:

 

Rarely does a book have this kind of effect on me. Let me start off by saying that I knew it would be a well written book with a masterfully crafted storyline and brilliantly portrayed characters because it was penned by Willow Winters and Lauren Landish.  Even though I typically am a huge fan of dark romance, I honestly had a rough time falling in love with “Sold” because the backdrop was a bit out of my element – I’m still a BDSM fence-rider, though it’s usually a non-issue. It was like I was almost dreading reading it, to get drowned by the agonizingly painful, tortured, and tragic backstories of Katia and Isaac, but BECAUSE it was written by Winters and Landish, I plowed forward.

 

Here’s how I sum up the book. Complex characters. Intense storyline. Remarkable play on raw emotions, healing, suffering, redemption. Scorching hot erotica.

 

And it all came together in what must be one of the most brilliantly designed, heart-wrenching yet redeeming, and expertly written final chapters and epilogues that I’ve ever read – and as soon as I reached that point, I was “Sold” on why this writing duo is nothing short of the best.

 

I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.

 

P.S. The teaser provided after the conclusion for the next book in the series offers up a secret that blew my mind – but made perfect sense (brilliant, really) – and actually intrigues me, considering it will be about Joseph Levi. I wouldn’t have had the slightest interest in his story if it hadn’t been for Katia noting the “sadness” in his eyes behind the mask. At that point, it was a done deal: you know he has a story.

(posted on Amazon and Goodreads, January 2, 2017)

 

Leave a Reply

